Databases
New Databases
Consumer
Reports
Find all the latest statistics on products from the leading provider
of consumer information with this handy, online database.
--Click here to access within the library
--Click here to access at home
Mango
Languages
Use this online language-learning system to explore a wide variety
of languages. The program helps develop conversational skills
in a language of your choice.
Home
Improvement Reference
Use this database to find basic home improvement information such as
decorating, electrical, maintenance, outdoor, plumbing, remodeling,
and woodworking.
--Click here to access within the library
--Click here to access at home
Books
& Authors
Find all the information you need on different types of genres, what
to read next, and set up book lists to keep track of your latest
reads.
Price
It! Antiques and Collectibles
Always wanted to know what some of your antiques are worth?
This database allows you to search for items and view how much they
are being sold for.
Chilton's
Database
This database will search for the make, model, and year of your
vehicle to give you information on maintenance, repairs, and
recalls.
A
to Z Maps Online
Supplied by World Trade Press, this database includes over 4,000
maps in various types such as political, physical, population,
precipitation, climate, etc.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kentucky
Department of Libraries KDLA offers services
for archives, research, and the talking book library. Also,
various digital collections are available.
Kentucky
Virtual Library
The Kentucky Virtual Library has databases for all education levels,
with access to books, articles, Kentucky statistics, and the Kentuckiana Digital Library.
Heritage
Quest
Resource for census data, family records, and local histories.
The collection also includes banking and military records,
genealogies, and primary source materials.
»Click here to enter from library
»Click here to enter from home
Newsbank
The largest and fastest growing newspaper resource in existence,
featuring over 2500 state, national, & international news sources.
To enter from the library: Click here
To enter from home: Click here
Access
World News
World's largest collection
of full-text newspapers and other news sources including the
Lexington Herald-Leader
(4/25/83-current), New York Times
(1/1/95-current) and the Washington
Post (1/1/77-current).
To enter from the library: Click here
To enter from home: Click here
Learn-A-Test
Learning Express Library provides a set of practice tests and
tutorial course series designed to help students and adult learners
succeed on the academic or licensing tests.
Ask
Why Ky
Experienced librarians answer your questions 24 hours a day, 7 days
a week.
Available only in the Library
LawReader
This database is only available in the library, but it provides
legal research and materials, including the Kentucky Revised
Statutes, legal suggestions and forms.
Ancestry.com
Get help starting your family tree, search various collections and
browse the U.S. Census. This unique database can only be
accessed in the library.
